Accessibility View Close toolbar

Patient Testimonials

  • "Dr Amy is fantastic! Ive had back pain for years with only intermittent relief from various modes of therapy. Dr. Amy was able to provide pain relief in the first session. After a series of treatments i can honestly say my back is in the best shape it's been in 15 years. She is an excellent practitioner and i would highly recommend her to anyone wishing to relieve pain and improve their health."
    Bonnie S. August 2018
  • "After a year of steady ear aches, they are no longer. It feels wonderful. Ear aches led to very stiff neck which is responding to treatment. Thank you Amy."
    Sue. July 2018
  • "I came to the office with increasingly worse chronic lower back pain. I had tried a whole host of at home management tools and techniques but it just kept getting worse. I had heard many really great reviews about Dr. Amy and decided to give it a try. From the time I walked in to the office to present day- Dr. Amy and Renee have been wonderful! The building space is always clean, bright, welcoming. Renee is so sweet and professional and really knowledgeable about the office and insurance side of the business. Dr. Amy is super smart, welcoming, and professional. She does an excellent job at explaining the chiropractic care she gives, the physiology of the pain and healing process, as well as outlining a treatment plan – making it easy to understand and even more importantly, easy to follow! I am truly so appreciative of the care restorative heath I am receiving at Dr. Amy’s office. I would highly recommend her to anyone and EVERYONE!"
    Heather A. May 2018
  • "started going to Active Care 1 1/2 years ago for my upper back pain, shoulder pain and numbness in my arms. Dr. Amy took a very holistic approach to figuring out the causes of and treatment for my pain and has taught me how to prevent reinflamming the issues.
    I highly recommend Active Care! I just wish I hadn't waited so long to go in. I am solidly in "maintenance" mode now and have full mobility of my neck and back and very little pain in my shoulder or arm."
    Amy S. April 2018
  • "Dr. Amy is great! She's very thorough, explains what she is doing, and what I need to do at home to stay healthy. She obviously cares a lot about her patients and wants people to get better. I highly recommend her!"
    Marika S. April 2018
  • "I came to see Dr. Amy when I was having pain from my desk job and left over issues from multiple car accidents. I found the appointment making process to be very easy and smooth. My insurance benefits were checked and explained to me in a clear manner. Dr. Amy performed a very thorough initial exam, treated me the first visit and gave me multiple recommendations to reduce my pain. She is very knowledgeable about the human body and provides very effective treatments. She is also very involved in the community. I would highly recommend her."
    Emily R. April 2018
  • "I’ve been going to Dr. Amy for at least ten years and I’m very satisfied with her work. I used to be skeptical of chiropractic care until I went to her."
    Angela February 2018
  • "Cox decompression is a lifesaver!
    I couldn’t live without it!!"
    Janet February 2018
  • "I finally feel like there is hope for my lower back issue. Thank you Amy!!"
    Dawn February 2018
  • "I’ve been going to Dr. Amy for a long time. I came after I had extreme lower back pain due to too much sitting and “perhaps” too much of a fat stomach. Simultaneously I was seeing my general doctor for pain medications who had suggested shots and then surgery. I had shooting nerve pain in my legs and feet and was even having to walk with a cane at one point (imagine two- one week bouts of lying in bed in excruciating pain, which is not the best way to get over it!) I thought there had to be a better solution than surgery for what turned out to be a herniated disc. It took some time, but Dr. Amy’s Cox table treatment and her unwavering approach for non-surgical solutions changed my life! I now go every 3 weeks, which helps keep my back in shape and keeps me pain-free. Dr. Amy and Renee are fabulous, and ALWAYS care about how I’m doing. I definitely consider them to be my friends!"
    Jaylene February 2018
  • "I want to thank Dr. Amy for resolving the issue with my back. Playing 10-15 hours a week of tennis over the last several years put a severe strain on my back (I'm 67). Dr. Amy addressed the issue and resolved the back problem over the course of several visits. Professional throughout; courteous, explained in detail the problem and the solution, and was most pleasant. Additionally, I want to compliment her staff--Renee--for her warm reception as well as her executing her duties efficiently. An excellent experience overall."
    Bill K. October 2017
  • "I have only just begun my treatment with Active Care and I already love it! Dr. Amy is very knowledgeable in her practice, friendly and ensures all questions or concerns are addressed. The staff is very friendly, extremely helpful and make scheduling a breeze! In today's world where every clinic is chaotic it is a welcome change of pace going to Active Care. I look forward to all my appointments!!! :)"
    Ashley August 2017
  • "I am so sorry I never got to say goodbye to you but glad to see in the photo that you made it to the USA BMX championships. I would just like to say a massive thank you for all your help over the course of the 4-5 days.

    Firstly, you are quite clearly an exceptional sports chiropractor. A vital and integral member of the team and for which I am deeply grateful.

    Secondly, you went beyond the call of duty helping out in camp with tents.

    Thirdly, your attitude and spirit was everything we try to encapsulate. Every day you said to each and every person - well done, great job out there and that means a great deal to them when they are very tired and prob a little low.

    You are a credit to your profession Amy, the participants were extremely fortunate to have you and we would love to have you back next year and future US events if you are keen?

    Good luck with everything in the remaining months of the year and wishing you all the best,""
    BOBBY MELVILLE FOUNDER IGO ADVENTURES August 2017
  • "Great as always!!! Dr. Amy fixed me right up. Thanks!"
    Tracey July 2017
  • "It's always easy to schedule an appointment, even at a moments notice! Dr. Amy does an excellent job in making sure I understand what treatment I need. Dr. Amy takes the extra time to check in on overall health too, making every experience in her office a good one! And besides, who doesn't love Renee?"
    Brandon July 2017
  • "Five Stars, great healer and very knowledgeable."
    Ben R. July, 2017
  • "Dr. Amy is the closest thing I've seen to a miracle worker."
    Tom May 2017
  • "Thank you for everything you have done to keep our athletes and coaches healthy!"
    Tracy M. LT Freeride Team March 2017
  • "I have been going to Active Care for many years. I have always found Dr. Amy and her staff to be most professional, compassionate and accommodating. Dr. Amy is knowledgeable, skilled and caring – I highly recommend a visit to her clinic."
    Joan N. January 2017
  • "This is the PLACE to get back on the road to good health! Professional, kind and compassionate -- better care, you will not be able to find!"
    Vince F. January 2017
  • "I love Dr. Amy! She's the only chiropractor that I've ever looked forward to seeing."
    Caireny J. December 2016
  • "Dr. Amy is amazing. She really listens and diagnosed me quickly with skill and sensitivity. Her knowledge is tremendous, and Amy is so friendly and sweet, it is a joy to visit her for my appointments.

    I have suffered for 8 years with chronic ear pain, dizziness and vertigo. In my first session Amy did a simple procedure that drained my eustachian tubes, my ears crackled and opened up! Amy determined that my chronic problem was not in my ears, but in my jaw and neck, and I believe she is spot on, because over the last few weeks I am experiencing far less pain & pressure in my ear. I am also able to stand up much straighter, a noticeable difference.

    I am thrilled with the expert loving help Dr. Amy has given me and my very fast recovery from a devastating chronic problem. I'm so glad I took the chance to give Dr. Amy a try!"
    Lori December 2016
  • "Dr. Amy and her staff are knowledgeable, kind and caring. When you're feeling at your worst they strive to make your entire day better. Care like this is extremely worth the visit!"
    Kristen B. December 2016
  • "I had a C-section in 2014 due to my baby being in a bad position and getting stuck. I have an old lower back injury and feel like it was part of the reason for the bad positioning. I was told that chiropractic care, (using the Webster technique) would help put baby in the correct position, while keeping my body balanced and aligned. So when I became pregnant in January of 2016 I knew I was going to try chiropractic care this time around. Dr. Amy helped relive all of my aches and pains throughout my pregnancy. Always paying close attention to my needs! And in October of 2016 I successfully delivered my baby via VBAC! (Vaginal birth after cesarean). Dr. Amy helped me so much! Not only was I able to stay active throughout my pregnancy, but she helped me avoid major surgery, and I can’t thank her enough!!!!"
    Sofia H. December 2016
  • "Friendly – easy to schedule, always available when I need a visit."
    Patrick S. December 2016
  • "Dr. Amy at Active Care Family Chiropractic uses her extensive knowledge of chiropractic care and sports medicine to help me stay active.
    I like that she keeps up to date with training and is able to diagnose and provide treatment that is always spot on.
    Her staff is friendly, Renee has always been able to get me in to see Amy quickly, and wait time is very minimal.
    I highly recommend Dr. Amy to anyone seeking chiropractic care."
    Beth B. December 2016
  • "Best chiro treatment and attention to issues. Just try it."
    Diane December 2016
  • "I decided to try out Family Care Chiro shortly after they opened – one of my best decisions! I have presented a variety of challenges for Dr. Amy and she has always been able to work her magic and reassemble me into a functional being.

    The processes have been thoughtful, professional and skillful; she has great command of techniques and application presented in a friendly, concerned manner. If you have things that feel wrong or don’t work the way they used to, give Dr. Amy or Dr. Forrest a call and give them a chance to help you. Get relief by the best that I can recommend."
    Jack P. December 2016
  • "I have been going to Active Care for a very long time for chiropractic services and I think they are the very best."
    Colleen December 2016
  • "Active Care Chiropractic is the BEST in the valley. A truck accident left me with hip, back, and shoulder pain, and my physical therapist specifically recommended I see Dr. Amy at Active Care. Having spent most of my life avoiding doctor visits, I was quite nervous, especially about having my back “cracked”. Over the years, she has been very helpful with “whole health” and is extremely knowledgeable about the human body and its multitude of aliments. She is so excellent; she even works at the Olympics! Dr. Amy’s super secretary, Renee, is always helpful and genuinely nice. She always accommodates people, especially with last minute schedule changes, health insurance questions, and tons of patience. I actually look forward to going to the doctor because I know Renee will be there to greet me with a smile and even a joke or two. And after my treatment I know I will have less pain and more energy."
    Becky G. December 2016
  • "A combination of sports medicine and chiropractic care knowledge would be unique to any office, but when you add the friendly and informed staff to the mix - - it's a treat. It's obvious that everyone in the office enjoys assisting others and Dr Forrest is a great addition to the team. thanks everyone..."
    John K December 2016
  • "Very friendly and personal! Nice atmosphere. Dr. Lumpry does great work!!"
    Erika G. December 2016
  • "Dr. Amy and staff take very good care of me. If I have a mishap, they always get me right in (straightened out and on my way). Thanks everyone!"
    Joani C. December 2016
  • "I've been a patient for over 3 years and couldn't be happier with the fantastic services provided by Active Care Family Chiropractic. With regular treatment I feel healthier and can be active without pain. Dr. Berglund and Renee are amazing women, very knowledgeable and helpful, plus, sweet and cheerful. It's a full service treatment center right in the heart of downtown Stevensville. I highly recommended giving them a try."
    Patsy N. December 2016
  • "Good Job Dr. Amy:)
    Lots of people think you do an amazing job!!"
    Christine December, 2016
  • "Active Care Family Chiropractic has been treating me for 9 years. Without them I wouldn’t be able to function. They were there for my emergency & really took good care of me and my overall health. They are amazing!"
    Gail F. December 2016
  • "I have suffered from upper back and neck pain for a few years and it got to the point where I could hardly even pull my shoulder blades back. Within just a couple of visits Dr. Amy had my back and neck moving again and pain free. She also took the time to educate me on proper ergonomics and posture to prevent the issues from reoccurring. Renee at the front desk is also great at helping you understand and track what services your insurance will cover. Don’t hesitate to make an appointment!!! I waited and suffered for way to long!"
    Amy S. December 2016
  • "After many frustrating trips to other doctors to deal with reoccurring neck pain, I’ve decided to give Active Care Family Chiropractic a try. Although I am very early in my treatment, I feel better each time I leave their office. Dr. Amy is excellent at explaining her process and takes the time that is necessary for personalized care."
    Amy B. December 2016
  • "Thanks to Dr. Amy, I have felt a lot better for the past 4 years (I think that is how long I have been coming). Dr. Amy is the best chiropractor; she stays well informed to new techniques that will benefit her patients. Thank you Dr. Amy & Renee!"
    Gloria L. December 2016
  • "Dr. Amy is very knowledgeable and thorough. The office staff is very friendly. I love that Stevensville has an awesome chiropractor!!"
    Amy L. December 2016
  • "Like many of us, I had specific issues best addressed by chiropractic adjustments and care. My work meant lots of travel with much of it for extended periods so I got chiropractic care from a variety of doctors all across the country and I experienced a number of different approaches and techniques. Dr. Amy is definitely in the top tier of chiropractors anywhere.

    I no longer travel much and have been able to be a regular with Dr. Amy at ACFC. She is quite exceptional. Her adjustments are within the bounds of what my body will take and she employs a number of different techniques to get me where I need to be. And she's helped me with issues that I didn't initially think could be helped with chiropractic. I was just looking for information. Everyone at ACFC really knows their stuff - they're knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. And focused on your health. I feel very lucky that we have such people and such a facility as ACFC here in little ol' Stevensville MT. A true gem."
    Mark V. December 2016
  • "Best people ever to take care of my back, neck and injuries. They have helped me with a shoulder and elbow injury that wouldn’t heal. Thanks so much!"
    DeLis O. December 2016
  • "It was painful to walk any distance and it really bothered my hip, but after finding Dr. Amy and working with her I’m now pain free and I gained back ¼ inch of my height. I’ve seen other chiropractors but never had such good results as I did from Dr. Amy. She really takes the time to listen and her staff is very friendly and helpful. It’s easy to get in and they are on time, the longest I’ve had to wait is maybe 5-10 mins, but that is rare."
    Deb B. December 2016
  • "Active Care Chiropractic is more than just getting an adjustment. Dr. Amy, Dr. Forrest and staff take the time to really get to know their patients. I recommended Active Care regularly and pass out their business cards to my coworkers. In addition, Dr. Amy was instrumental in helping Emily return to chiropractic school, in which I will be forever grateful!"
    Chris December 2016
  • "I highly recommend Dr. Amy! I first entered into her care with low back pain. I must admit, I'm one of those patients that wants a quick fix. When she told me that I would be restricted in lifting certain weights for 4 -6 weeks (gym rat), I was crushed. In the same breath, she said, you'll be stronger than before if you help me too. LISTEN to her, it's tough but in weeks, I'm back, 110%. I was taught ways for my body to work so much better and frankly my form has drastically improved. Do your exercises and have patience! A huge shout out to her staff, you make me feel at home ♡."
    Cory November 2016
  • "Do you want to feel like the most important person in the world to a pair of doctors who care about you? Then come to Active Care Family Chiropractic! I was recently in a bad T-bone collision and I came to see Dr. Amy who immediately recognized my issues and started working right away! Dr. Amy and Dr. Forrest believe in not only the care they do I'm office, but also the care at home, giving rehab exercises to do, as well as seeming like a part of the family! I recommend to everyone!"
    Dempsey October 2016
  • "Best Chiropractor ever!"
    Chris D. October 2016
  • "Thank you to Doctor Amy Berglund for taping me together for my last week of sliding and helping me make it down the track."
    Mike, US National Skeleton Team April, 2016
  • "Dr. Amy is wonderful. She has treated me for sports injuries as well as my chronic arthritic condition. She does a great job of explaining what’s going on in your body and then supporting her care with appropriate exercises and stretches."
    Kim T. April, 2016
  • "Dr. Amy is absolutely amazing!
    She takes the time to thoroughly evaluate how your body is functioning and is very knowledgeable about how to help you reach your health goals.
    I highly recommend her."
    Emily April, 2016
  • "Just wanted to drop a note to say thank you for all of your great help. My lower back doesn't wake me up at night anymore and that wasn't even my main reason for coming in."
    J.S. February 2016
  • "Thanks for all the loving care you give!"
    Hazel February 2016
  • "I`ve been blessed to have a skillful chiropractor like Amy work close to where I live, and take care of me regularly. Every time I get adjusted, I feel so much better! With all the little and big muscle imbalances we all have, a visit every now and then will keep us on the straight path! I had the dreaded sciatica nerve pinch once, it hurt like heck, but Amy adjusted it, then had me put an ice pack on it two three times a day - two days later it was painless! She also recommended stretches that really work. My neck also tends to get pretty stiff, but returns its healthy range of motion after she does her magic. If you have never been to a chiropractor before, you don`t know what you`re missing! Who would have thought you could find such an amazing specialist in our small town of Stevensville! Highly recommended"
    Nina November, 2015
  • "I came in with several ailments and each provider
    is working with the other Providers to devise a
    successful plan to get me on the road to recovery
    that will be pain free."
    Judy August 2015
  • "Great doctor she really knows her stuff. She is one of only 300 hundred in the nation to achieve the DACBSP. She had treated me many times and I would refer her to anybody she really cares for her patients and takes the time to listen and give quality care you owe it to yourself to go and see her."
    Dr. Jay Pearson July 20, 2015
  • "Thank you for taking good care of my family. We are so blessed to have a doctor of your caliber and skill level right here in Ravalli County."
    Edna June 16, 2015
  • "Thank you for doctoring me."
    Bella, age 3 May 7, 2015
  • "Thank you so much for all you have done for me. I have received excellent care, been welcomed and made to feel comfortable and safe. You are much appreciated."
    JL May 6, 2015
  • "World class care right here in Stevensville! Enjoy the professionalism of Dr. Amy and her Staff."
    Scott March 9, 2015
  • "I hope you do not mind but I am spreading the word about your chiropractic practice and referring everyone I know to you. I hope you will be able to handle the onslaught of new patients. I cannot begin to tell you the relief I feel. No pain. I am so excited about moving forward with you in total healing."
    Germaine June 16, 2014
  • "Dr. Amy makes me taller in so many ways…."
    Chris D. June 4, 2014
  • "Roses are red, Violets are blue. Amy is the Chiropractor for you. She is friendly and kind, awesome and nice. Go see Dr. Amy she'll adjust you and set you straight."
    Bonnie June 4, 2014
  • "I have been a patient of Dr. Amy for six years now, since she opened her practice in Stevensville. Not only has she provided me with excellent care, she has become a friend. That is her way with her patients making them feel very comfortable and confident in her. I have recommended friends to her which is the best compliment I can give her. I am also grateful to her for becoming a caring and giving person in our community. Thank you Dr. Amy."
    Jan Perrin June 4, 2014
  • "I am very happy with my spinal care at Active Care Family Chiropractic. Dr. Amy Berglund is a physically intuitive practitioner: she knows the right questions to ask, quickly assesses any problems and pegs the adjustments precisely. Her devotion to continuing education gives me confidence that I am receiving the best care. Whether for acute or chronic problems or even routine maintenance, I highly recommend."
    Sue June 3, 2014
  • "We now live in Wyoming, but I STILL think of and miss Dr. Amy. She’s the only one who’s ever really known how to get me perfectly adjusted! Miss her often and wishing her all the best!"
    Dr. Larua Johannessen June 3, 2014

CONTACT US TODAY

We look forward to hearing from you

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

8:00 am-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

7:00 am-12:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-6:00 pm

Thursday:

7:00 am-12:00 pm

Friday:

Closed

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed